Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Pierick

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Pierick

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kim Jahns

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Pierick and Becky Slotty have provided kind, efficient, accurate and economical service for all of my insurance needs for 3 years. I could not ask for better service!"

Michael Parisi

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Pierick and his State Farm firm are the absolute finest insurance company you will find. Seriously ! I have been with them for over 25-years. I idiotically changed Agents once, when one of my Wives bridesmaids started working for State Farm. Believe me from my experience, insurance is not something to take lightly or underestimate the Importance of. I quickly realized my mistake and transferred all of our accounts back to Steve's firm. My Wife was not happy at first, but she is not stupid and thanked me afterward. We had the finest of service, even when we lived in another country. We will never change Agents again. Piece of mind, knowledge , and professionalism are too important, and these days are getting harder to come by."

Debra Bevers

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 25 years and Steve and his crew have always been professional and taken care of any issues immediately. Communication is always prompt. Highly recommend! State Farm has always treated us right too."

Alex

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Progressive for 13 years... this Agent blew their quote out of the water."

Becky Marie

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve does and excellent job explaining my coverage to me and making sure I know what coverages I need. I just love the fact that it is explained to me in terms that I can understand !"

Cheryl Huie

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with!!"

steve knudtson jr

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve has been my insurance guy for a few years now. always returns my emails and is very friendly. my insurance is less expensive now and i have way better coverage than i ever did before. he reviews my policies to make sure we are covered on all ends. i recommend all my friends and family to him and will continue to do so for a very long time."

Robert Scanlon

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are the best to work with. I use them for my business and personal policies. They have saved me money and advised me towards the proper amount of coverage for each entity. I would highly recommend Steve especially to business owners."

Pamela Witt

January 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very prompt and kind service"

Crash “Crash Fergie” Fergie

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I didnt know about all the discounts and Steve applied them and got my rate to where I can handle it. I wound up paying less AND getting more than I originally thought I would. Plus helping me walk through the process during the Covid 19 issue wasn't the easiest thing I'm sure, but he untangled the problems I was having and got everything on track in no time. Thanks Steve, I appreciate everything."

Tracie Brown

May 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve was great at finding me discounts to help me save. I have been with a different company for over four years and was paying more than what I am now even with adding another car and switching my renters insurance. Very appreciative for the time he took to answer my questions and go over my new policy."

Emily Muth

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve is awesome! Extremely responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable - which is great because Insurance verbiage is like Greek to me ;)"

Christine Von WolfenStein

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and Sara Pierick go above-and-beyond! They always reply to my emails in a timely fashion, which I greatly appreciate! They are happy to address any questions, concerns that I may have. Currently, I leased a new vehicle. I was in need of car insurance ASAP. I emailed Steve and in a matter of minutes, he emailed me a temporary insurance ID card. IMPRESSIVE, I know! Don’t hesitate to reach out to Steve and Sara TODAY to discuss your insurance needs. Exceptional customer service awaits you at State Farm Insurance."

Corrado Marino

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"I couldn't have asked for a better agent. Steve is very understanding, down to earth and very knowledgeable. He's helped my mother and I for years and I will not go anywhere else. If I ever need any advice or help on anything he's always there for me. I am truly grateful to have him as my agent. Thank you Steve. Dino M."

Joe Baltus

August 28, 2019

1  out of  5
"I was insured with State Farm for more than 4 years, and through Steve Pierick's agency for more than 3 of those. On two separate occasions, my insurance was discontinued without my knowledge. The first time, my credit card expired, and I continued to recycle the monthly auto-billing statements that come each month, despite my insistence on electronic billing and communication. Of course, I probably would have updated the payment method if I had read the "junk mail", so once I realized after a month that my card wasn't processed, I contacted the agency to renew the billing method. I insisted again, that I would like to be enrolled in electronic communications, and verified that I was via their ap. My insurance was cancelled again this summer and a notice was sent in the mail (again). No electronic or phone communication was sent for this important notice. And again, state farm junk mail never makes it out of the junk pile, apparently. Consumer reports data had shown accidents on my record that created an underwriting problem. I was unknowingly uninsured for 2 months before I realized my credit card had not been billed, and when I realized it and called the agency, the agent I spoke with said there was nothing that State Farm could do about this report, even if the accidents were not at fault (they were not). I was advised to look for insurance elsewhere. I obtained insurance through a competitor within 15 minutes of calling, and the reports that State Farm determined made me un-insurable didn't prevent the competitor from offering a much lower premium (I did review the reports with the competitive company). I can understand that mistakes happen - credit cards expire, consumer report data can be wrong, and underwriting can make mistakes. The reason you have an insurance agent is to make sure there is someone looking out for your interest, and keeping you up to date on important matters. Allowing a customer to become uninsured without a phone call, or a confirmation email is utterly ridiculous. I have received more than a handful of calls regarding the purchase of life insurance, and I got a hand-written birthday card each year from the Agency (doesn't look like junk mail). I would rather have gotten a call about my important policy details than a birthday notice to show that the Agency has my back. I won't be coming back to small shop agencies ever again. Companies that focus on digital experience (and apparently premium savings) instead of local agencies understand that customer service means easy contact and quick problem solving. It doesn't help me that a real person answers the phone at a local agency, if the local agency doesn't actually have an interest in retaining satisfied policyholders."

Mimie Vrbas

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm was EXCELLENT and very helpful. We recently had our water softer replaced and the RO system installed for the refrigerator by a well-known company ("the installer"). During the process of this project, some incident happened and our carpet in the basement was soaking wet. The installer didn't make any immediate arrangement to get someone to come to do the cleanup. Instead they told us to do two things: Call our insurance company and the restoration company to take care of this mess. Our insurance agent, Sara Pierick was very helpful. She made calls and arranged someone to come right away to do the cleanup. That's the Peace of Mind from State Farm that the installer didn't offer."

Brian Hermann

July 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fabulous atmosphere and food"

Alex Sydow

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff, especially Jen, have been amazing this past month. They have helped me with insurance for a farmette and a used vehicle. I usually send an email and Jen gets right on it and takes care of me. Best insurance company around."

Tara Schade

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"We just got transferred to the Steve Pierick office of State Farm. I was surprised to get a call from Steve welcoming me to the Sun Prairie office and he asked me if there was anything I needed. I did need something, and he was more than willing to help me out. I scanned the paperwork to him and within a week got a $250 check from State Farm Insurance! So happy he asked me if I needed anything and that he took care of it so quickly! Thanks so much Steve for your help! Hope to be long time customers of you office in Sun Prairie!"

Liz Meyer

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Steve and his team. Any time I've contacted the office they've been incredibly friendly and definitely go the extra mile to be helpful. Highly recommend!"

Mike Pierick

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"While there will be some skepticism about a review from a relative, I can say that I wouldn't write anything if I didn't fully believe in Steve and his agency. Steve is all about customer service, not just with me but everyone who walks through his door. You can trust that Steve will do everything he can to see that you are treated right and get the service you deserve."

Aric Larum

February 6, 2019

3  out of  5
"Able to get a quick quote and comparison."

Denise Miller

July 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Steve is very caring and responsive. Best agent ever. The agency is doing everything they can to help with all those affected by the horrific explosion last week. Sun Prairie Strong! Thanks for all you do for the entire community!"

Jose Dominguez

July 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"After over 10 years with All State ins. I was recruited by an agent in state farm. (Better price for home & auto) or so I was quoted. I made the switch and paid for 6 month for auto and 1 year for homeowners only to find a month later my auto policy was canceled in the mail. No phone call to let me know just cancelation and a reimbursement check. I had to call for answers. Even after providing info requested to agent they would not honor their quote. I would not recommend to any one. Hopefully this not the norm with state farm. Worst experience ever."

D Monson

May 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"As always, our agency strives to provide the best possible service and everyone in our agency does their absolute best to support and advise every client with the utmost courtesy and care. We understand that every situation is unique and emotions can run high during challenging circumstances; especially when it comes to ensuring the people we love and things we work so hard to provide them with are protected. We care so very much about our clients, their families and the community in which we also live and serve. No one in our agency would ever intentionally insult anyone and pray only for mutual respect between our clients and our agency staff, as we are too are human. Although sometimes a mistake does occur, we are truly here to help life go right and make every effort to both limit and ensure mistakes are corrected. Additionally, we do our best to assure our clients that, if/when a mistake happens, everything can be easily resolved and we are confident that State Farm, as always, will take care of its customers when the unexpected loss occurs. Donna Gowins Office Manager Steve Pierick State Farm"