Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Pierick

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Pierick

4.4 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alex Sydow

Alex Sydow

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff, especially Jen, have been amazing this past month. They have helped me with insurance for a farmette and a used vehicle. I usually send an email and Jen gets right on it and takes care of me. Best insurance company around."
Profile photo of Brian Hermann

Brian Hermann

July 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fabulous atmosphere and food"
Profile photo of Michael Parisi

Michael Parisi

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Debra Bevers

Debra Bevers

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 25 years and Steve and his crew have always been professional and taken care of any issues immediately. Communication is always prompt. Highly recommend! State Farm has always treated us right too."
Profile photo of Alex

Alex

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Progressive for 13 years... this Agent blew their quote out of the water."
Profile photo of Becky Marie

Becky Marie

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve does and excellent job explaining my coverage to me and making sure I know what coverages I need. I just love the fact that it is explained to me in terms that I can understand !"
Profile photo of Anonymous Anyonymous

Anonymous Anyonymous

May 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"Very bad service. Not helpful nor friendly do not recommend."
Profile photo of Cheryl Huie

Cheryl Huie

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with!!"
Profile photo of steve knudtson jr

steve knudtson jr

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Robert Scanlon

Robert Scanlon

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are the best to work with. I use them for my business and personal policies. They have saved me money and advised me towards the proper amount of coverage for each entity. I would highly recommend Steve especially to business owners."
Profile photo of Pamela Witt

Pamela Witt

January 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very prompt and kind service"
Profile photo of Crash “Crash Fergie” Fergie

Crash “Crash Fergie” Fergie

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tracie Brown

Tracie Brown

May 18, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Emily Muth

Emily Muth

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve is awesome! Extremely responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable - which is great because Insurance verbiage is like Greek to me ;)"
Profile photo of martino valentino

martino valentino

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Joe Baltus

Joe Baltus

August 28, 2019

1  out of  5
"I was insured with State Farm for more than 4 years, and through Steve Pierick's agency for more than 3 of those. On two separate occasions, my insurance was discontinued without my knowledge. The first time, my credit card expired, and I continued to recycle the monthly auto-billing statements that come each month, despite my insistence on electronic billing and communication. Of course, I probably would have updated the payment method if I had read the "junk mail", so once I realized after a month that my card wasn't processed, I contacted the agency to renew the billing method. I insisted again, that I would like to be enrolled in electronic communications, and verified that I was via their ap. My insurance was cancelled again this summer and a notice was sent in the mail (again). No electronic or phone communication was sent for this important notice. And again, state farm junk mail never makes it out of the junk pile, apparently. Consumer reports data had shown accidents on my record that created an underwriting problem. I was unknowingly uninsured for 2 months before I realized my credit card had not been billed, and when I realized it and called the agency, the agent I spoke with said there was nothing that State Farm could do about this report, even if the accidents were not at fault (they were not). I was advised to look for insurance elsewhere. I obtained insurance through a competitor within 15 minutes of calling, and the reports that State Farm determined made me un-insurable didn't prevent the competitor from offering a much lower premium (I did review the reports with the competitive company). I can understand that mistakes happen - credit cards expire, consumer report data can be wrong, and underwriting can make mistakes. The reason you have an insurance agent is to make sure there is someone looking out for your interest, and keeping you up to date on important matters. Allowing a customer to become uninsured without a phone call, or a confirmation email is utterly ridiculous. I have received more than a handful of calls regarding the purchase of life insurance, and I got a hand-written birthday card each year from the Agency (doesn't look like junk mail). I would rather have gotten a call about my important policy details than a birthday notice to show that the Agency has my back. I won't be coming back to small shop agencies ever again. Companies that focus on digital experience (and apparently premium savings) instead of local agencies understand that customer service means easy contact and quick problem solving. It doesn't help me that a real person answers the phone at a local agency, if the local agency doesn't actually have an interest in retaining satisfied policyholders."
Profile photo of Liz Meyer

Liz Meyer

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Steve and his team. Any time I've contacted the office they've been incredibly friendly and definitely go the extra mile to be helpful. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mike Pierick

Mike Pierick

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Aric Larum

Aric Larum

February 6, 2019

3  out of  5
"Able to get a quick quote and comparison."
Profile photo of Denise Miller

Denise Miller

July 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Steve is very caring and responsive. Best agent ever. The agency is doing everything they can to help with all those affected by the horrific explosion last week. Sun Prairie Strong! Thanks for all you do for the entire community!"
Profile photo of D Monson

D Monson

May 31, 2018

5  out of  5