Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ann McGrath

Ann McGrath

February 22, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Ann McGrath
"Recently tried to get a quote for a small and simple policy. After a week I called to check and was very rudely told they had called me twice - checked my missed calls and saw that was not true."
Profile photo of Janet Ring

Janet Ring

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Ring
"I am so happy to have an insurance agent as good as Steve Pierick at State Farm insurance. He really explains things about my insurance, so I can understand it. He also works hard to get me the best rate. If I have a question, he responds right away. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for coverage. Give him a call..I will tell you that he will respond right away."
Profile photo of Aaron Maloney

Aaron Maloney

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Maloney
"Friendly and helpful. Quick response from emails and phone calls"
Profile photo of Patti Taylor

Patti Taylor

November 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Taylor
"Great follow up"
Profile photo of Jenny

Jenny

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny
"I have nothing but a positive review! Everything from a quick quote to everyone I had contact with left me feeling great with my choice to go with State Farm Insurance. I am saving money with additional coverage and discounts."
Profile photo of John Gerber

John Gerber

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Gerber
"Everyone at Steve Pierick have been wonderful to work with! Becky helped me recently and has been just super!!!! Thank you!!!!!"
Profile photo of Michele S

Michele S

June 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Michele S
"I asked for a quote, told them to call back as I called and talked to my agent. Well, they decided to set me up without approval or signature. Now sent me a bill. If you have elderly or people who have others write checks for them watch for State Farm…, Steve Pierick State Farm is sending bills to people who request quotes. Stay away from this fraud company. Scammers!"
Profile photo of arlan turk

arlan turk

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by arlan turk
"Great people to work with."
Profile photo of Rich Bergmann

Rich Bergmann

May 15, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Rich Bergmann
"Steve Pierick was once a great place but, my experience with Steve slowly changed as he grew. Not only did rates rise but communication declined. He used to be proactive and transparent. Once coverages and plans were added and the money flowed in, the personal touch was lost. After several situations, overages, and mistakes during a 1 year period, we decided to leave Steve and Statefarm all together after 33 years. Lastly, instead of Steve inquiring as to why we left, and possibly seek what he can do to improve, I simply recieve an email saying I hate to see you go and best wishes. His hometown touch is struggling. It's unfortunate."
Profile photo of John j

John j

February 1, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by John j
"Best rates great people!"
Profile photo of Kim Jahns

Kim Jahns

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Jahns
"Steve Pierick and Becky Slotty have provided kind, efficient, accurate and economical service for all of my insurance needs for 3 years. I could not ask for better service!"
Profile photo of Michael Parisi

Michael Parisi

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Parisi
"Mr. Pierick and his State Farm firm are the absolute finest insurance company you will find. Seriously ! I have been with them for over 25-years. I idiotically changed Agents once, when one of my Wives bridesmaids started working for State Farm. Believe me from my experience, insurance is not something to take lightly or underestimate the Importance of. I quickly realized my mistake and transferred all of our accounts back to Steve's firm. My Wife was not happy at first, but she is not stupid and thanked me afterward. We had the finest of service, even when we lived in another country. We will never change Agents again. Piece of mind, knowledge , and professionalism are too important, and these days are getting harder to come by."
Profile photo of Debra Bevers

Debra Bevers

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Debra Bevers
"We have been with State Farm for over 25 years and Steve and his crew have always been professional and taken care of any issues immediately. Communication is always prompt. Highly recommend! State Farm has always treated us right too."
Profile photo of Alex

Alex

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alex
"I was with Progressive for 13 years... this Agent blew their quote out of the water."
Profile photo of Becky Marie

Becky Marie

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Marie
"Steve does and excellent job explaining my coverage to me and making sure I know what coverages I need. I just love the fact that it is explained to me in terms that I can understand !"
Profile photo of Cheryl Huie

Cheryl Huie

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Huie
"Very easy to work with!!"
Profile photo of steve knudtson jr

steve knudtson jr

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by steve knudtson jr
"Steve has been my insurance guy for a few years now. always returns my emails and is very friendly. my insurance is less expensive now and i have way better coverage than i ever did before. he reviews my policies to make sure we are covered on all ends. i recommend all my friends and family to him and will continue to do so for a very long time."
Profile photo of Robert Scanlon

Robert Scanlon

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Scanlon
"Steve and his team are the best to work with. I use them for my business and personal policies. They have saved me money and advised me towards the proper amount of coverage for each entity. I would highly recommend Steve especially to business owners."
Profile photo of Pamela Witt

Pamela Witt

January 27, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Pamela Witt
"Very prompt and kind service"
Profile photo of Chris “Crash” Ferguson

Chris “Crash” Ferguson

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Chris “Crash” Ferguson
"I didnt know about all the discounts and Steve applied them and got my rate to where I can handle it. I wound up paying less AND getting more than I originally thought I would. Plus helping me walk through the process during the Covid 19 issue wasn't the easiest thing I'm sure, but he untangled the problems I was having and got everything on track in no time. Thanks Steve, I appreciate everything."
Profile photo of Tracie Brown

Tracie Brown

May 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tracie Brown
"Steve was great at finding me discounts to help me save. I have been with a different company for over four years and was paying more than what I am now even with adding another car and switching my renters insurance. Very appreciative for the time he took to answer my questions and go over my new policy."
Profile photo of Emily Muth

Emily Muth

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Muth
"Steve is awesome! Extremely responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable - which is great because Insurance verbiage is like Greek to me ;)"
Profile photo of Christine Von WolfenStein

Christine Von WolfenStein

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Von WolfenStein
"Steve and Sara Pierick go above-and-beyond! They always reply to my emails in a timely fashion, which I greatly appreciate! They are happy to address any questions, concerns that I may have. Currently, I leased a new vehicle. I was in need of car insurance ASAP. I emailed Steve and in a matter of minutes, he emailed me a temporary insurance ID card. IMPRESSIVE, I know! Don’t hesitate to reach out to Steve and Sara TODAY to discuss your insurance needs. Exceptional customer service awaits you at State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Corrado Marino

Corrado Marino

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Corrado Marino
"I couldn't have asked for a better agent. Steve is very understanding, down to earth and very knowledgeable. He's helped my mother and I for years and I will not go anywhere else. If I ever need any advice or help on anything he's always there for me. I am truly grateful to have him as my agent. Thank you Steve. Dino M."
Profile photo of Joe Baltus

Joe Baltus

August 28, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Joe Baltus
"I was insured with State Farm for more than 4 years, and through Steve Pierick's agency for more than 3 of those. On two separate occasions, my insurance was discontinued without my knowledge. The first time, my credit card expired, and I continued to recycle the monthly auto-billing statements that come each month, despite my insistence on electronic billing and communication. Of course, I probably would have updated the payment method if I had read the "junk mail", so once I realized after a month that my card wasn't processed, I contacted the agency to renew the billing method. I insisted again, that I would like to be enrolled in electronic communications, and verified that I was via their ap. My insurance was cancelled again this summer and a notice was sent in the mail (again). No electronic or phone communication was sent for this important notice. And again, state farm junk mail never makes it out of the junk pile, apparently. Consumer reports data had shown accidents on my record that created an underwriting problem. I was unknowingly uninsured for 2 months before I realized my credit card had not been billed, and when I realized it and called the agency, the agent I spoke with said there was nothing that State Farm could do about this report, even if the accidents were not at fault (they were not). I was advised to look for insurance elsewhere. I obtained insurance through a competitor within 15 minutes of calling, and the reports that State Farm determined made me un-insurable didn't prevent the competitor from offering a much lower premium (I did review the reports with the competitive company). I can understand that mistakes happen - credit cards expire, consumer report data can be wrong, and underwriting can make mistakes. The reason you have an insurance agent is to make sure there is someone looking out for your interest, and keeping you up to date on important matters. Allowing a customer to become uninsured without a phone call, or a confirmation email is utterly ridiculous. I have received more than a handful of calls regarding the purchase of life insurance, and I got a hand-written birthday card each year from the Agency (doesn't look like junk mail). I would rather have gotten a call about my important policy details than a birthday notice to show that the Agency has my back. I won't be coming back to small shop agencies ever again. Companies that focus on digital experience (and apparently premium savings) instead of local agencies understand that customer service means easy contact and quick problem solving. It doesn't help me that a real person answers the phone at a local agency, if the local agency doesn't actually have an interest in retaining satisfied policyholders."